The Board

Our Board meets around five times a year. It is made up of up to 16 members including the Chairman; four members elected through a system of electoral colleges; four members nominated by each of the Institution of Engineering and Technology, the Institution of Civil Engineers, the Institution of Mechanical Engineers and the Royal Academy of Engineering; the Chairman of the Engineering Council; up to six members appointed by the Board and; the Chief Executive.

Each member can serve for a maximum of six years (two three-year terms).


Board members